Classloading and Garbage Collecting in Java

A while back I put together this presentation for a company I worked for, and I thought I’d share it online. It gives a nice amount of insight into how Java handles classes, and how to build custom ClassLoaders, coupled with information about Java’s Garbage Collection internals. You can link to the Flash version of the presentation (Word Press doesn’t allow me to embed it in the page); or you can download the PowerPoint version (WordPress won’t let me upload the Open Document file unfortunately).

Hrm… I’m starting to dislike WordPress 😐

Leave a Reply

