More Flightwish.com (Our secret project)

I’ve just started some rather major surgery on the flightwish.com code base. For the launch at the end of the month we will be completely redoing all of the web look & feel. The current one still feels a lot like a “demo”, so we’re redesigning it into something that looks as great as it feels to use. I’m also in the process of overhauling the entire database layer, since the current one chews through far to much memory for my liking. It’s moving onto EoD SQL, with a very simple caching system I’ve been working on.

Keep a look out to see what comes up at the end of the month ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 Responses to “More Flightwish.com (Our secret project)”

  1. Lijin Says:

    Hi Lemnik,
    Im really waiting for this.. hope that will be a great one. And frnd Hw is EoD SQL? Ur opinion abt it ? can u giv me its challenges or features(if u hav time then ๐Ÿ™‚ )
    Lijin

  2. Jason Says:

    The current version of EoD SQL has two major ‘known’ bugs: (1) although it’s DataIterator structure is implemented, it’s not registered with the required classes, and as a result causes an exception when you try to use it; (2) the Long and long types are also counted as invalid. I’ve fixed both problems in SVN but have yet to make a release.

    As for it’s challenges, you’ll probably find yourself doing a bit of Googling for more detailed SQL. It’s become a lot more powerful than I originally intended, but thankfully without getting more complex (I hope). I feel it’s become a lot simpler in fact ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I’ll probably be making a new release of EoD SQL soon, since I’ve now tested most of the new functionality I’ve added.


Leave a Reply

